top of page

Events

Upcoming Events

For a full list of upcoming events (NECCC AND non-NECCC events) please visit our calendar page.

Clips with the Coalition Series

Visit this page for the newest Clips with the Coalition recordings in 2024! See below for a list of Coffee with the Coalition recordings from 2023. If you have topics you would like us to discuss, be sure to let us know.

clipswiththecoalition.png

2024 Clips with the Coalition

  • The Importance of Person-first Language WATCH

January 2023 Coffee with the Coalition January 4, 2023, 10 am CT (9 am MT)

Well-Being is a Human Right, Denise Hyde, Pharm.D., an Eden Educator and Community Builder for the Eden Alternative

 

 

February 2023 Coffee with the Coalition, February 15, 2023, 10:00 am CT (9:00 am MT)

It’s All about Culture … and Relationships. (How 21 Days Changed My Passion for Elders)

Jeffrey L. Ahl, Principal, AIA, NCARB, LEED, AP, arCuretecture

 

March 2023 Coffee with the Coalition, March 14, 2023, 10:00 am CT (9:00 am MT)

 

Meet You at Home, Jackie Bates, RN

 

April 2023 Coffee with the Coalition April 4, 2023, 10:00 am CT (9:00 am MT)

Tabitha's S2age Living: Inter-Generational Community Joyce Ebmeier, Aubrey Paulsen, Lauryl Hebenstreit

June 2023 Coffee with the Coalition June 6, 2023 10 am CT (9 am MT)

Workforce Violence Protection Certification Courses by Kierstin Reed, CEO of LeadingAge Nebraska

 

July Coffee with the Coalition July 12, 2023, 10 am CT (9 am MT)

The Eden Alternative Denise Hyde, Membership Engagement Guide, The Eden Alternative

 

 

August Coffee with the Coalition August 16, 2023, 11 am CT (10 am MT)

Hospice 101/Fundamentals of Hospice Care featuring Andrew Bahm, Care Transition Coordinator, St. Croix Hospice

September Coffee with the Coalition September 12, 2023, 10 am CT (9 a MT)

Compassion Fatigue featuring Sarah Griess, Psy.D., LP, Licensed Psychologist

October Coffee with the Coalition October 25, 2023, 10 am CT (9 am MT)

 

Topic: Mindfulness, Featuring Dr. Anna Fisher, CADDCT, CDP, CMDCP, QCP, Clinical Education Director at Hillcrest Health Systems & Adjunct Faculty at Bellevue University

November Coffee with the Coalition November 9, 2023, 12 pm CT (11 am MT)

 

Topic: A Taste of Satisfaction: The Dining Experience, Featuring Ardis Reed MPH RD LD CDCES FADCES, Certified Diabetes Care and Education Specialist & Chronic Disease Subject Matter Expert with TMF Health

December Coffee with the Coalition December 19, 2023, 10 am CT (9 am MT)

Topic: End of Life Discussions with Amy and Erin from Sips and Wishes

bottom of page